Goodbye 2010; hello 2011

To paraphrase Mary Anne Radmacher, courage doesn’t always roar. Sometimes courage is that little voice at the end of the year that says I’ll try again this year. My 2010 was definitely the most painful, emotionally wrenching time of my life. The struggle with bipolar disorder has never been so tough, and I’ve had to deal with heartbreaking failures in personal relationships. A lot of times I’ve even given up on trying to be happy and settled for just feeling  numb. But looking back, I can see that the love in my life outweighs the hurt, and there is still so much to be thankful for. The people who stayed are more important than those who left, and if they haven’t given up on me yet, then maybe, just maybe, I may be strong enough to give it another shot.

So I guess I’ll try again this year. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Goodbye 2010; hello 2011

Leave a Reply

