Happy Father’s Day

He’s the first man to tell me he loves me and the one who means it the most.  He always thinks I’m beautiful and doesn’t care about weight or pimples or bad hair days. He makes me laugh and makes me brave and makes me strong. He’s never broken a promise or failed to be there when I needed him. Others have broken my heart, but he never has and never will. He’s the man every guy I meet will be measured up against because by loving me, he has taught me that I deserve the love of a good and honorable man. He is my father, my friend, and my hero — and the name he has given me, Abigail, means that I am his joy.  Because of him, I can believe in God as a kind, forgiving, and generous Father who delights in me. He isn’t perfect or larger than life, but he is the best I can imagine and more than I deserve. And I love him. I am his daughter, and I couldn’t ask for anyone better.

Happy Father’s Day, Papa. I love you!

Share

Leave a Reply

