09/09/09

One of the hardest things in life is having words in your heart that you can’t utter.

James Earl Jones

Circles – how come I keep ending up in the same place? This place of uncertainty and longing and questions; this place where I can’t be seen or felt or understood. I have the words but not the courage, and how I wish I don’t have to say them, how I wish they could be heard nonetheless. Everybody needs that sometimes – to be so loved that they are known, that they make sense with or without explanations. That they could run to the farthest place and and be called back into safety by a persistent voice.

I could not bear it if I am allowed to stay away.

I am missing. Am I missed?

Share

One thought on “09/09/09

Leave a Reply

