To the one I will love forever…

Darling, did you know that I, I dream about you?
Waiting for the look in your eyes
When we meet for the first time
And darling, did you know that I, I pray about you
Praying that you will hold on
Keep your loving arms only for me

Because I am waiting for,
Praying for you, darling
Wait for me, too
Wait for me as I wait for you
Darling, wait

Darling, did you know I dream about life together
Knowing you will be forever
I’ll be yours and you’ll be mine
And darling, when I say, “’til death do us part”
I’ll mean it with all of my heart
Now and always, faithful to you

Now I know you may have made mistakes
But there’s forgiveness
And a second chance
So wait for me
Darling, wait for me

Wait for me
Wait for me
Wait for Me

by Rebecca St.James


Share

Leave a Reply

