STILL

Hide me now under Your wings. I am afraid, because of everything that is happening in my time, my generation, my world. My country is hurting, lives are being shattered and dreams are being broken. Cover me within Your mighty hands. You are my only shelter, I need the security that only You can give. Your people need a safe place to turn to, a place of healing, a place where hope can be found again.

When the oceans rise and thunders roar, when the mountains fall and the seas rush in, when we cannot trust our leaders and we cannot tell the truth from lies, I will soar with you above the storm. You are greater than our problems, You are greater than our pain. Father, You are King over the flood, You are still in control, You who promised to never leave us nor forsake us.

I will be still, know You’re my God.

I rest my soul in Christ alone – for He is the only one I can trust, the only one who never fails and never lets go. Know His power in quietness and trust. Even when I do not understand, even when my faith falters and doubt wins, the truth never changes that He is good all the time. I can put my future in His hands, there is no safer place to be.

I will be still, know You’re my God.

____________________________________________________________

* Lines in italics are property of Hillsong Australia.


Share

Leave a Reply

