Crossroads

Shall I leave now?
The glitter of promises
lead me away from the hope in your eyes.

I am reluctant, though, and afraid
to leave the safety and the shelter
of the song in your arms
where l am seen, and heard, and known.

My dreams, my immortality
are just beyond the horizon.
I can reach them now, if I dare
if I hurt you.

But I want to linger a lifetime
in the depths of your words
to turn to your voice,
to surrender
to everything you are.

Oh, to be numb
and able to turn my back.
Dreams have a price, I know.

Help me.
Help me to give you up.

Share

One thought on “Crossroads

  1. “Dreams have a price, I know.
    Help me.
    Help me to give you up.”

    aww. i like that line..
    hehe, **relate**
    ‘sta galeng gleng tlga ni ga!!
    wooo go ga!!!hehe, aydol!!

Leave a Reply

