Coming Full Circle

The cherry trees are in bloom again. I sit under their shade now, on the spot where we said goodbye. I am alone, but this is fine. I have already let go of you since the last time we sat here and watched the cherry blossoms fall. I realize now that what we had then wasn’t meant to last. The pain is gone. It took quite some time, but it’s finally over. I am healed. Time does that to all wounds – it soothes them. So now, as I sit alone under the cherry trees we used to watch together, I think of you. And I’m glad, because after all the confusion, hurt, and disappointment, I find that I can finally smile. And it gives me hope that one day, this pain that I am feeling from a recent goodbye will also fade, just as the blossoms that fall today will lose their blush tomorrow.

Share

Leave a Reply

